The shadows grow as light recedes

I was going to post something today about how Cory and I went tubing and to a comedy show last week.

That doesn’t seem appropriate now.

Last night I was holding hands with my husband, excited to be at the midnight premiere of a fantastic movie. Unbeknownst to me, 10 miles away evil was showing its face to others trying to enjoy the same simple pleasure as me.

I’m sad and angry and feel hopeless. Our state is still reeling from being so scarred and burned this summer and now we need to walk around afraid of one another. It’s not ok. I’ve always believed in humanity, but my faith is shaken.

Keep those who we have lost and those who are still fighting in your thoughts.

Speak your mind

