What you say is different from what I hear: The Beach

So there are times when I get mad at my husband. When I storm out of the room in a giant huff leaving him standing there bewildered. He obviously did something wrong, but what!? Well, being a good and generous wife I am here to tell him what I hear when he says these seemingly innocuous, yet profoundly stupid things.

This weekend my husband and I decided to go to the beach. I love playing and swimming and relaxing. I do not love wearing a bathing suit. It’s a time of serious mental turmoil for me and Cory knows this.

Cory: Wow, you are so easy to pick up in the water!

How that phrase filters into my brain: Wow, you are so easy to pick up in the water. That boggles my mind because on land you are super heavy and I would never attempt to lift you.

Me: Thanks, jerk.

Speak your mind

